2026-2027 Undergraduate Applications Open

Eduvos Prospectus PDF Download

Search all 5 faculties' undergraduate programmes, see the real Eduvos National Senior Certificate (NSC) Pass Level & Subject Percentages — Eduvos does not publish a numeric APS/points system in this prospectus needed for each, and enter your own marks to check where you stand -- all without waiting for a long PDF to load.

2026-2027 Undergraduate Courses

Find your programme

Faculty of Faculty of Applied Science

The Faculty of Applied Science pushes the boundaries of discovery and innovation. With a focus on biotechnology, healthcare, and research, students gain knowledge and practical skills for the Higher Certificate in Bioscience and Bachelor of Science programmes in Biomedicine and Biotechnology Management.

Bachelor of Science Access Programme (Science)

Not stated in prospectus (text notes this programme extends to a maximum of 2 Blocks / 6 months for students who need it to gain admission to an Applied Science bachelor's degree)

BandThresholdNBT
A · Alternative route for applicants who do not meet the direct BSc Applied Science subject minimums — see note for the exact qualifying criteria (p.30-31)APS 0/100--

No SAQA ID stated. Campus Full-Time, all campuses. This is an alternative-entry route for applicants who do NOT meet the minimum requirements in Physical Science, Life Sciences/Biology, and/or Mathematics for a Bachelor of Science degree (p.30-31), specifically any of: English Language 40-49% in Grade 12; no Physical Science on NSC Grade 12; Physical Science below 50%; Mathematics between 30-49%; Mathematical Literacy >=50%; or Life Sciences/Biology between 30-49%. Successful completion admits into the relevant BSc Applied Science degree.

Higher Certificate in Bioscience

1 year (Eduvos general full-time Higher Certificate duration, p.16)

Requires: English 40%+, Mathematics 40%+

BandThresholdNBT
A · South African NSC with a Bachelor's, Diploma, or Higher Certificate pass (plus the English/Mathematics minimums in required_subjects)APS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's, Diploma, or Higher Certificate passAPS 0/100--
C · Certificate of Evaluation on a minimum NQF Level 4 for foreign qualifications issued by SAQAAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120666, NQF Level 5. Campus Full-Time, Midrand campus only. Additional Admission Requirement (p.29): minimum 40% for Grade 12 or equivalent English Language; minimum 40% for Grade 12 or equivalent Mathematics, OR 50% in Mathematical Literacy as an alternative to the Mathematics minimum.

Bachelor of Science in Biomedicine

3 years (Eduvos general full-time Bachelor's degree duration, p.16)

Requires: English 50%+, Mathematics 50%+, Life Sciences/Biology 50%+, Physical Science 50%+

BandThresholdNBT
A · NSC (Matric) National Senior Certificate with a Bachelor's Degree Pass (6 of 7 subjects: Home Language >=40%, four other subjects >=50%, two other subjects >=30%) — plus all four subject minimums in required_subjectsAPS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's Pass: >=60% in three fundamental subjects (English, Mathematics/Mathematical Literacy/Technical Mathematics, Life Orientation) and >=70% in the four relevant Vocational subjectsAPS 0/100--
C · Letter or certificate confirming a USAf exemption for other school-leaving resultsAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120718, NQF Level 7. Campus Full-Time, campuses: Midrand, Pretoria, Tygervalley. Additional Admission Requirement (p.30): a minimum of 50% in ALL of English Language, Mathematics, Biology/Life Sciences, and Physical Science on Grade 12 or equivalent (not applicable if the Foundation Programme or Access Programme has been completed instead). Applicants who do not meet these subject minimums must complete the BSc Access Programme (Science) first (max 2 Blocks / 6 months).

Bachelor of Science in Biotechnology Management

3 years (Eduvos general full-time Bachelor's degree duration, p.16)

Requires: English 50%+, Mathematics 50%+, Life Sciences/Biology 50%+, Physical Science 50%+

BandThresholdNBT
A · NSC (Matric) National Senior Certificate with a Bachelor's Degree Pass — plus all four subject minimums in required_subjectsAPS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's Pass (as above)APS 0/100--
C · Letter or certificate confirming a USAf exemption for other school-leaving resultsAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120719, NQF Level 7. Campus Full-Time, campuses: Midrand, Pretoria, Tygervalley. Same Additional Admission Requirement as BSc in Biomedicine (p.30): minimum 50% in all of English Language, Mathematics, Biology/Life Sciences, and Physical Science on Grade 12 or equivalent. Applicants who do not meet these subject minimums must complete the BSc Access Programme (Science) first.

Faculty of Faculty of Commerce

The Faculty of Commerce prepares students to thrive in today's fast-paced business world, with study pathways in commerce, marketing, tourism, human resources, and accounting.

Bachelor of Commerce Access Programme (Accounting)

Not stated in prospectus

BandThresholdNBT
A · For applicants with Grade 12/equivalent Mathematics below 45% — alternative route into BCom in AccountingAPS 0/100--

No SAQA ID stated. Campus Full-Time (all campuses) or Online Part-Time. Additional Admission Requirement (p.29): this route is for applicants with Mathematics below 45% in Grade 12 or equivalent, i.e. those who do not meet the direct BCom Accounting Mathematics minimum.

Pre-degree Foundation Programme (Commerce and Social Science)

Not stated in prospectus

Requires: Mathematics 30%+

BandThresholdNBT
A · South African NSC (or NC(V) Level 4) with a Bachelor's, Diploma, or Higher Certificate pass, English >=40%, plus the Mathematics/Math Lit/Technical Maths minimum in required_subjectsAPS 0/100--

No SAQA ID stated. Listed among Pre-degree Foundation Programmes as "Commerce and Law" in the Qualification Key (p.19); the Additional Admission Requirements table (p.29) labels the matching row "Commerce and Social Science" — quoted verbatim, naming is inconsistent between the two tables in the source PDF. Requirement: 30% or above for Grade 12 Mathematics, Mathematical Literacy, or Technical Mathematics. General Foundation Programme entry also requires an NSC/NC(V) Level 4 with a Bachelor's, Diploma, or Higher Certificate pass (or SAQA NQF4 evaluation / USAf exemption) plus 40%+ in English Home Language or First Additional Language.

Higher Certificate in Business Management

1 year (Eduvos general full-time Higher Certificate duration, p.16)

BandThresholdNBT
A · South African NSC with a Bachelor's, Diploma, or Higher Certificate passAPS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's, Diploma, or Higher Certificate passAPS 0/100--
C · Certificate of Evaluation on a minimum NQF Level 4 for foreign qualifications issued by SAQAAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120687, NQF Level 5. Stream: Tourism. Campus Full-Time (all campuses), Online Full-/Part-Time, and Distance Full-/Part-Time. No programme-specific subject minimum stated in the Additional Admission Requirements table — general Higher Certificate entry rule applies.

Bachelor of Business Administration

3 years (Eduvos general full-time Bachelor's degree duration, p.16)

BandThresholdNBT
A · NSC (Matric) National Senior Certificate with a Bachelor's Degree Pass (6 of 7 subjects: Home Language >=40%, four other subjects >=50%, two other subjects >=30%)APS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's Pass: >=60% in three fundamental subjects and >=70% in the four relevant Vocational subjectsAPS 0/100--
C · Letter or certificate confirming a USAf exemption for other school-leaving resultsAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120744, NQF Level 7. Campus Full-Time (Midrand) or Online Part-Time. No programme-specific subject minimum stated in the Additional Admission Requirements table — general Bachelor's degree NSC entry rule applies.

Bachelor of Commerce

3 years (Eduvos general full-time Bachelor's degree duration, p.16)

BandThresholdNBT
A · NSC (Matric) National Senior Certificate with a Bachelor's Degree PassAPS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's PassAPS 0/100--
C · Letter or certificate confirming a USAf exemption for other school-leaving resultsAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120689, NQF Level 7. Campus Full-Time (all campuses), Online Part-Time, or Distance Full-/Part-Time. No programme-specific subject minimum stated in the Additional Admission Requirements table — general Bachelor's degree NSC entry rule applies.

Bachelor of Commerce in Accounting

3 years (Eduvos general full-time Bachelor's degree duration, p.16)

Requires: Mathematics 50%+

BandThresholdNBT
A · NSC (Matric) National Senior Certificate with a Bachelor's Degree Pass — plus the Mathematics minimum in required_subjects (45-49% admitted with mandatory bridging modules before 2nd year)APS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's PassAPS 0/100--
C · Letter or certificate confirming a USAf exemption for other school-leaving resultsAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120729, NQF Level 7. Campus Full-Time (specific campuses: BFV, DUR, MBO, MID, MOW, PTA, TV), Online Part-Time, or Distance Full-/Part-Time. Additional Admission Requirement (p.29): 50% or above for Grade 12 Mathematics or equivalent. An applicant with Mathematics between 45-49% is required to enrol for and complete Introduction to Mathematics (FPBMA0) and Mathematics for Degree Studies B Commerce (FPMCA0) before being admitted into second year — see note in required_subjects context.

Bachelor of Commerce in Human Resource Management

3 years (Eduvos general full-time Bachelor's degree duration, p.16)

BandThresholdNBT
A · NSC (Matric) National Senior Certificate with a Bachelor's Degree PassAPS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's PassAPS 0/100--
C · Letter or certificate confirming a USAf exemption for other school-leaving resultsAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120728, NQF Level 7. Campus Full-Time (campuses: MBO, MID, MOW, TV) or Online Part-Time. No programme-specific subject minimum stated in the Additional Admission Requirements table — general Bachelor's degree NSC entry rule applies.

Bachelor of Commerce in Marketing Management

3 years (Eduvos general full-time Bachelor's degree duration, p.16)

BandThresholdNBT
A · NSC (Matric) National Senior Certificate with a Bachelor's Degree PassAPS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's PassAPS 0/100--
C · Letter or certificate confirming a USAf exemption for other school-leaving resultsAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120727, NQF Level 7. Campus Full-Time (Midrand) or Online Part-Time. No programme-specific subject minimum stated in the Additional Admission Requirements table — general Bachelor's degree NSC entry rule applies.

Bachelor of Commerce in Tourism Management

3 years (Eduvos general full-time Bachelor's degree duration, p.16)

BandThresholdNBT
A · NSC (Matric) National Senior Certificate with a Bachelor's Degree PassAPS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's PassAPS 0/100--
C · Letter or certificate confirming a USAf exemption for other school-leaving resultsAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120726, NQF Level 7. Campus Full-Time (campuses: MBO, MID, MOW, NMB, TV) or Online Part-Time. No programme-specific subject minimum stated in the Additional Admission Requirements table — general Bachelor's degree NSC entry rule applies.

Bachelor of Commerce Honours in Business Management

1 year (Eduvos general full-time Honours degree duration, p.16)

BandThresholdNBT
A · A recognised undergraduate degree including Business Management in 3rd year and Accounting/Economics/Statistics in 1st year (see note)APS 0/100--
B · Certificate of Evaluation on a minimum NQF Level 7 for foreign qualifications issued by SAQAAPS 0/100--
C · Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) considered for accessAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120722, NQF Level 8. Campus Full-Time (Midrand, alternating hybrid/online), Online Full-/Part-Time. Not NSC-based. Additional Admission Requirement (p.31): the specific undergraduate qualification must include Business Management (or equivalent) in the third year of undergraduate study, and must include Accounting, Economics, and Statistics modules at least in the first year. Alternatively, Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) can be considered for access.

Postgraduate Diploma in Accounting

Not stated in prospectus

BandThresholdNBT
A · SAICA CA(SA)-accredited BCom in Accounting, AdvDip Acc, or BAccAPS 0/100--
B · Certificate of Evaluation on a minimum NQF Level 7 for the relevant foreign qualification issued by SAQAAPS 0/100--
C · Successful completion of the Eduvos Bridging Programme in Advanced Accounting, or another bridging programmeAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 122803, NQF Level 8. Distance Full-/Part-Time. Not NSC-based. Additional Admission Requirement (p.31): a SAICA CA(SA)-accredited BCom in Accounting, or equivalent Advanced Diploma in Accounting (AdvDip Acc) or Bachelor of Accounting (BAcc); OR a Certificate of Evaluation on a minimum NQF Level 7 for the relevant foreign qualification issued by SAQA; OR successful completion of the Eduvos Bridging Programme in Advanced Accounting or another bridging programme. Students who completed a SAICA AGA(SA) or other non-accredited BCom should apply for the Bridging Programme in Advanced Accounting first, which grants entry to the SAICA-accredited PGDA (CTA2).

Bridging Programme in Advanced Accounting

Not stated in prospectus

BandThresholdNBT
A · BCom in Accounting or Internal Auditing (or equivalent AdvDip/BTech/BAcc)APS 0/100--
B · PGDip or BCom Honours in Management Accounting & Financial ManagementAPS 0/100--
C · Accounting and Financial Management NQF Level 7 plus at least two of Management Accounting/Auditing/Taxation at NQF Level 6APS 0/100--

No SAQA ID stated. Distance Full-/Part-Time. Not NSC-based. Additional Admission Requirement (p.31): a Bachelor of Commerce in Accounting or Internal Auditing, or equivalent Advanced Diploma, BTech, or BAcc in Accounting or Internal Auditing; OR a Postgraduate Diploma or BCom Honours in Management Accounting & Financial Management; OR Accounting and Financial Management at NQF Level 7 plus at least two of Management Accounting, Auditing, or Taxation at NQF Level 6. Students with a National Diploma in Accounting/Auditing or a BCom in Financial Management should discuss alternative study paths with a Higher Education Consultant.

Faculty of Faculty of Humanities

The Faculty of Humanities offers an immersive learning experience where curiosity, creativity, and culture come together, through the study of society, history, psychology, and the arts.

Higher Certificate in Art and Design

1 year (Eduvos general full-time Higher Certificate duration, p.16)

BandThresholdNBT
A · South African NSC with a Bachelor's, Diploma, or Higher Certificate passAPS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's, Diploma, or Higher Certificate passAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 121378, NQF Level 5. Campus Full-Time (campuses: BFV, MID, PTA, TV), Online Full-/Part-Time. No programme-specific subject minimum stated in the Additional Admission Requirements table — general Higher Certificate entry rule applies.

Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Design

3 years (Eduvos general full-time Bachelor's degree duration, p.16)

BandThresholdNBT
A · NSC (Matric) National Senior Certificate with a Bachelor's Degree PassAPS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's PassAPS 0/100--
C · Completion of a relevant higher certificate, or the relevant Eduvos foundation/access programmeAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120747, NQF Level 7. Campus Full-Time (all campuses) or Online Part-Time. The Additional Admission Requirements table (p.29) lists an English >=50% requirement under the row "Bachelor of Arts" (without a "in Graphic Design" qualifier) — it is unclear whether that row covers this separately-branded degree, so the English minimum is NOT applied here to avoid over-claiming; general Bachelor's degree NSC entry rule applies instead. Confirm directly with Eduvos.

Bachelor of Arts

3 years (Eduvos general full-time Bachelor's degree duration, p.16)

Requires: English 50%+

BandThresholdNBT
A · NSC (Matric) National Senior Certificate with a Bachelor's Degree Pass — plus the English minimum in required_subjects (Law and Economics / PPE streams: extra Maths bridging modules may be required, see note)APS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's PassAPS 0/100--
C · Letter or certificate confirming a USAf exemption for other school-leaving resultsAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120745, NQF Level 7. Campus Full-Time (all campuses) or Online Part-Time. Streams: Communication Science and English; Psychology and English (Industrial Psychology and English Literature Studies / Industrial Psychology and Linguistics / Psychology and English Literature Studies / Psychology and Linguistics); Psychology and HR (Industrial Psychology and HR Management / Psychology and HR Management); Psychology and Political Science (Industrial Psychology and Political Science / Psychology and Political Science); Law and Economics; Law and Politics; Media Studies; Politics, Philosophy, and Economics (PPE). Additional Admission Requirement (p.29): 50% or above for Grade 12 English or equivalent. For the Law and Economics and PPE streams specifically: a student with Mathematical Literacy >=50% must enrol for and complete Introduction to Mathematics A and Mathematics for Degree Studies B (Commerce); a student with Mathematics between 30-49% must enrol for and complete Mathematics and Degree Studies B (Commerce).

Bachelor of Arts Honours in Graphic Design

1 year (Eduvos general full-time Honours degree duration, p.16)

BandThresholdNBT
A · A recognised undergraduate degree/equivalent, PLUS a mandatory entrance challenge (letter of intent, interview, portfolio) for every applicantAPS 0/100--
B · Non-graduate design practitioners: Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) evaluation, PLUS the same mandatory entrance challengeAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120725, NQF Level 8. Campus Full-Time (Midrand, alternating hybrid/online), Online Full-/Part-Time. Not NSC-based. Additional Admission Requirement (p.31): non-graduate design practitioners without an academic qualification may apply subject to Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) evaluation. ALL applicants, graduate or not, must complete an entrance challenge comprising a detailed letter of intent, an interview, and a portfolio.

Faculty of Faculty of Information Technology

The Faculty of Information Technology is driven by innovation, blending strong theoretical foundations with hands-on applications across Computer Science, Information Technology, and Information Systems qualifications.

Bachelor of Science Access Programme (Information Technology)

Not stated in prospectus

BandThresholdNBT
A · For applicants with Grade 12/equivalent Mathematics below 30% or Mathematical Literacy below 50% — alternative route into BSc IT / BSc Computer ScienceAPS 0/100--

No SAQA ID stated. Campus Full-Time (all campuses), Online Full-/Part-Time. Additional Admission Requirement (p.30): this route is for applicants with Mathematics below 30% OR Mathematical Literacy below 50% in Grade 12 or equivalent, i.e. those who do not meet the direct BSc IT/BSc Computer Science Mathematics minimum.

Pre-degree Foundation Programme (Science and IT)

Not stated in prospectus

Requires: Mathematics 30%+

BandThresholdNBT
A · South African NSC (or NC(V) Level 4) with a Bachelor's, Diploma, or Higher Certificate pass, English >=40%, plus the Mathematics minimum in required_subjectsAPS 0/100--

No SAQA ID stated. Listed among Pre-degree Foundation Programmes as "Information Technology" and "Science" separately in the Qualification Key (p.19); the Additional Admission Requirements table (p.29) labels the matching row "Science and IT" — quoted verbatim, naming is inconsistent between the two tables in the source PDF. Requirement: 30% or above for Grade 12 or equivalent Mathematics. General Foundation Programme entry also requires an NSC/NC(V) Level 4 with a Bachelor's, Diploma, or Higher Certificate pass (or SAQA NQF4 evaluation / USAf exemption) plus 40%+ in English Home Language or First Additional Language.

Higher Certificate in Computing

1 year (Eduvos general full-time Higher Certificate duration, p.16)

BandThresholdNBT
A · South African NSC with a Bachelor's, Diploma, or Higher Certificate passAPS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's, Diploma, or Higher Certificate passAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120669, NQF Level 5. Streams: Computer Systems Architecture, Data Analytics, Software Development Lifecycles, Strategic Information Systems, Website Design and Development. Campus Full-Time (campuses: BFV, DUR, EL, MBO, MID, MOW, NMB, PFS, PTA, TV, VAAL), Online Full-Time. No programme-specific subject minimum stated in the Additional Admission Requirements table — general Higher Certificate entry rule applies.

Higher Certificate in Information Systems

1 year (Eduvos general full-time Higher Certificate duration, p.16)

BandThresholdNBT
A · South African NSC with a Bachelor's, Diploma, or Higher Certificate passAPS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's, Diploma, or Higher Certificate passAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120688, NQF Level 5. Streams: Cloud Computing, Cyber Security, Data Analytics, Engineering, Game Design and Development, Machine Learning, Network Engineering, Open Source, Robotics and Intelligent Systems, Software Development, Web Development. Campus Full-Time (all campuses), Online Full-/Part-Time. No programme-specific subject minimum stated in the Additional Admission Requirements table — general Higher Certificate entry rule applies.

Bachelor of Science in Computer Science

3 years (Eduvos general full-time Bachelor's degree duration, p.16)

Requires: English 50%+, Mathematics 50%+

BandThresholdNBT
A · NSC (Matric) National Senior Certificate with a Bachelor's Degree Pass — plus the English and Mathematics minimums in required_subjects (Math 40-49% admitted with mandatory Maths for Computing bridging module)APS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's PassAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120721, NQF Level 7. Campus Full-Time (Midrand only) or Online Part-Time. Additional Admission Requirement (p.30): 50% or above for Grade 12 English; 50% or above for Grade 12 Mathematics. A student with Mathematics between 40-49% is required to register for and complete Maths for Computing (ITMCA0) before attempting Mathematics 1A (ITMTA1).

Bachelor of Science in Information Technology

3 years (Eduvos general full-time Bachelor's degree duration, p.16)

Requires: Mathematics 50%+

BandThresholdNBT
A · NSC (Matric) National Senior Certificate with a Bachelor's Degree Pass — plus the Mathematics minimum in required_subjects (Math Lit >=50% or Math 30-49% admitted with mandatory Maths for Computing bridging module)APS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's PassAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120690, NQF Level 7. Streams: Data Science, Robotics, Security and Network Engineering, Software Engineering. Campus Full-Time (all campuses), Online Full-/Part-Time. Additional Admission Requirement (p.31), applies to all streams: 50% or above for Grade 12 Mathematics. A student with Mathematical Literacy >=50%, or with Mathematics between 30-49%, is required to register for and complete Maths for Computing (ITMCA0) before attempting Mathematics 1A (ITMTA1).

Bachelor of Science Honours in Information Technology

1 year (Eduvos general full-time Honours degree duration, p.16)

BandThresholdNBT
A · A recognised undergraduate degree or equivalent for the specific honours stream (preferred prior modules vary by stream — see note)APS 0/100--
B · Certificate of Evaluation on a minimum NQF Level 7 for foreign qualifications issued by SAQAAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120723, NQF Level 8. Streams: Data Science, Robotics, Security and Network Engineering, Software Engineering. Campus Full-Time (Midrand, alternating hybrid/online), Online Full-/Part-Time. Not NSC-based. Additional Admission Requirement (p.31): a recognised undergraduate degree/equivalent, plus PREFERABLY (not stated as mandatory) specific prior modules per stream — Data Science & Robotics streams: Python for Data Science, Machine Learning Algorithms, Database Systems Design/Implementation/Management; Security and Network Engineering stream: Network Security, Advanced Networking, Database Systems Design/Implementation/Management; Software Engineering stream: Programming in Java/C#/Python, Software Process/Architecture Design/Quality Assurance, Database Systems Design/Implementation/Management.

Microsoft Artificial Intelligence (AI) Engineer

Not stated in prospectus

BandThresholdNBT
A · South African NSC with a Bachelor's pass (general Online Short Course / SETA-accredited programme rule)APS 0/100--
B · Letter or certificate confirming a USAf exemption for other school-leaving resultsAPS 0/100--

No SAQA ID stated (listed alongside BSc Computer Science in the IT Faculty qualifications box, p.23). Online Part-Time. No programme-specific admission text found for this item beyond the general Online Short Courses rule (p.29): for SETA-accredited programmes, Matric and/or an NQF Level 4 equivalent competency in English and Numeracy, evidenced by a South African NSC with a Bachelor's pass or a USAf exemption letter/certificate.

Short Learning Programmes: Basic Programming, Web Design, Technical Support

Not stated in prospectus

BandThresholdNBT
A · South African NSC with a Bachelor's, Diploma, or Higher Certificate passAPS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's, Diploma, or Higher Certificate passAPS 0/100--
C · Completion of a bachelor's degree, diploma, higher certificate, or equivalentAPS 0/100--

No SAQA ID stated — the prospectus explicitly notes (p.23) these Short Learning Programmes are NOT accredited by the HEQC or registered with SAQA, though they include NQF Level 5 modules that may allow direct articulation into full qualifications, subject to admission criteria and exemption approval. Campus Full-Time (all campuses), Online Full-/Part-Time. General Short Learning Programme entry rule (p.29): South African NSC with a Bachelor's, Diploma, or Higher Certificate pass, or NC(V) Level 4 equivalent, or SAQA NQF4 evaluation, or USAf exemption, or completion of a bachelor's degree/diploma/higher certificate/equivalent.

Faculty of Faculty of Law

The Faculty of Law prepares students for a career in law, business, politics, or economics, through a strong foundation in legal principles and practical application, including the on-campus Eduvos Law Clinic (Midrand).

Bachelor of Arts (Law and Economics / Law and Politics streams)

3 years (Eduvos general full-time Bachelor's degree duration, p.16)

Requires: English 50%+

BandThresholdNBT
A · NSC (Matric) National Senior Certificate with a Bachelor's Degree Pass — plus the English minimum in required_subjects (Law and Economics stream: extra Maths bridging modules may be required, see note)APS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's PassAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120745, NQF Level 7 (same base BA qualification listed under the Faculty of Humanities; the Faculty of Law page, p.24, specifically names the Law and Economics and Law and Politics streams). Additional Admission Requirement (p.29): 50% or above for Grade 12 English or equivalent. For the Law and Economics stream specifically, a student with Mathematical Literacy >=50% must enrol for and complete Introduction to Mathematics A and Mathematics for Degree Studies B (Commerce); a student with Mathematics between 30-49% must enrol for and complete Mathematics and Degree Studies B (Commerce).

Bachelor of Commerce in Law

3 years (Eduvos general full-time Bachelor's degree duration, p.16)

BandThresholdNBT
A · NSC (Matric) National Senior Certificate with a Bachelor's Degree PassAPS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's PassAPS 0/100--
C · Letter or certificate confirming a USAf exemption for other school-leaving resultsAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 120724, NQF Level 7. Campus Full-Time (all campuses), Online Full-/Part-Time, or Distance Full-/Part-Time. No programme-specific subject minimum stated in the Additional Admission Requirements table — general Bachelor's degree NSC entry rule applies.

Bachelor of Laws (LLB)

3 years (Eduvos's general full-time Bachelor's degree duration statement, p.16 — no LLB-specific duration is stated anywhere in this prospectus)

Requires: English 50%+

BandThresholdNBT
A · NSC (Matric) National Senior Certificate with a Bachelor's Degree Pass — plus the English minimum in required_subjectsAPS 0/100--
B · National Certificate (Vocational) Level 4 with a Bachelor's PassAPS 0/100--
C · Letter or certificate confirming a USAf exemption for other school-leaving resultsAPS 0/100--

SAQA ID 123430, NQF Level 8. Distance Full-Time (optional synchronous national online lectures weekly, plus optional campus-based support sessions on all campuses) or Distance Part-Time. Additional Admission Requirement (p.29): 50% or above for Grade 12 English or equivalent.

Master of Laws in Commercial Law (LLM)

Not stated in prospectus

BandThresholdNBT
A · A recognised Bachelor of Laws (LLB)APS 0/100--
B · A Postgraduate Diploma in Law at NQF Level 8APS 0/100--

SAQA ID 124714, NQF Level 9. Online Full-/Part-Time. Not NSC-based. Additional Admission Requirement (p.31): a recognised Bachelor of Laws (LLB), OR a Postgraduate Diploma in Law at NQF Level 8.

Eligibility Estimator

See which Eduvos courses you qualify for

Enter your marks to estimate your National Senior Certificate (NSC) Pass Level & Subject Percentages — Eduvos does not publish a numeric APS/points system in this prospectus against Eduvos's real 2026-2027 admission requirements for any programme -- mirrors Eduvos's own published formula. It's a study-planning estimate, not an official decision.

Read the full 2026-2027 Eduvos Prospectus (text)

Prefer the original document? Download the PDF.